REVIEW: Motörhead Ace of Spades 7 Function Power Classic Vibrator

I received this item in exchange for an honest review from the lovely people at Lovehoney. This vibrator is hands-down the most bad-ass toy in my collection! It makes me feel so rock’n’roll for just owning it, so this instantly gets an above average score: how many other vibrators can make you feel so cool whilst just holding it in your hand?

mh1It comes in a plastic packet, like the ones that scissors come in, that (ironically) need scissors to get into.

The material is ABS plastic. It is super smooth, rigid and easy to clean. Allegedly, it is submersible, however I haven’t tested this myself. I think this is very high-quality considering it is a novelty – Motörhead have actually created a well-functioning sex toy. I found the girth to be quite slim, but the length to be a little long (7.25 inches in total length), so if length is your preference, you will be suited.

Three AAA batteries are required to power this. You twist off the base to insert and, once the base is twisted back on, you can use the button on the base to click it on. I have had no issues whatsoever with battery insertion (it says which way around each of the three batteries needs to go) or button operation (so easy to press through speeds). You also hold the button down for about two seconds to switch it off.

Now, the main focus I want to talk about are the vibrations. There is a selection of three single-speeds and four patterns. They are sooo powerful.

Like seriously intense.

But then what else would you expect from the vibrator-incarnation of Motörhead? Even the slowest speed absolutely blows all my other toys out of the water. If you are a power queen, you have met your match. You can use this on your clitoris or internally (perhaps anally too, but I don’t think that’s really the intended purpose).

mh2     mh3

On the clitoris, I will warn you, the vibrations can border on too much. Power queens unite, because this is not for beginners. I had to take deep breaths when using this, but it did feel amazing. At first, I came within half a minute. However, it was probably another half an hour until I managed another orgasm – I think the intensity can actually make it harder to tip over the edge into climax. I perhaps wouldn’t advise this for long sessions as you might get a little numb. I also personally find the tip not great for clitoral focus; I prefer just pressing the length along my entire opening and gaining stimulation like that.

mh4Internally, I’m not sure how I feel. At first, I nearly screamed when inserting it whilst the vibrations were switched on. I then had to insert it with no vibration and mentally prepare myself! The vibrations feel generally good, but just don’t properly hit the spot for me. This doesn’t really give any G-spot stimulation and I found the slightly pointed tip to be a little painful at times. I still managed to orgasm whilst it was inside me though, with a finger pressed to my clit (so a blended orgasm of sorts).

With this great power comes great noise, but it is understandable, especially since the vibrations are of the buzzy kind. You’ll at least have an excuse to blast Motörhead on the stereo in order to drown out the noise! 😉 I definitely would save this vibrator for occasions when there is no one else in the house.

mh5In practice, there are odd elements that don’t seem to work for me, such as the tip, which is not pointy enough for clitoral, nor round enough for internal, but if you want power, look no further!

This is the first time I have used a sex toy and felt like a bona fide rockstar, so this is worth owning, just to say you own it, even without the added perks!

This is from the Official Motörhead Pleasure Collection.

Overall Rating: 8/10

One thought on “REVIEW: Motörhead Ace of Spades 7 Function Power Classic Vibrator

Leave a Reply

