First Time: Fisting (Attempt)

So, I really love just researching and generally finding out about sex and all things related. However, that doesn’t mean I immediately think ‘oh I’d like to try that’, quite often I don’t think about it in relation to myself. It just fascinates me what turns people on and what dirty secrets people could be hiding, especially ones you really wouldn’t be expecting.

Today, we attempted fisting. It sounds so weird using that word. I always found the idea of it to be towards the more extreme end of the sexual scale. We never actually used that word explicitly before, during or after.

The reason it came about was because a few weeks ago, I got four fingers inside myself for the first time ever and I wrote a blog post (before I deleted everything and restarted). Anyway, he read that post and realised how much that turned me on. Over the next few times, he tested the waters with 3/4 fingers. Today, he could see how turned on and how much fun I was having, so asked if I had lube. To be honest, I wasn’t 100% sure where it was going, but I was rolling with it, since I knew I could always say stop if I didn’t like what occurred. Anyway, we attempted and got about halfway in. HALF A FIST. I still can’t get over it. It has honestly never occurred to me, ‘oh yeah fisting would be cool’, if anything I put it more towards the ‘maybe not’ pile. I am a big believer in ‘don’t knock it til you try’ sexually, but it always looked a little extreme for the time being.

I have managed to surprise myself with what I enjoy. I’m proud of myself for being willing to push the boundaries. Maybe we didn’t 100% complete the act, but half a fist is still miles more than I thought I’d comfortably enjoy.

The Lesson: Don’t be afraid to try something new (it helps to test the waters first of course, don’t go gung-ho with a fist after only one finger, do gradually work up to it).  Also, don’t have any preconceptions about what acts should occur together. All fisting I’d ever seen/heard about before was strongly in relation to BDSM, but today we were engaging in relatively vanilla fun, up until the fisting attempt, so never feel as if you couldn’t possibly like something just because it “should” go with something else or you’ll only like it if you’re into that other thing also.

I think that’s the main reason sex fascinates me so much: the absolute technicolor of tastes that exist, and how every individual has a completely unique blend of turn-ons. Don’t be afraid to do some discovery into all the potential ingredients that make up your unique blend!

2 thoughts on “First Time: Fisting (Attempt)

Leave a Reply

