REVIEW: Lovehoney Lifelike 5.5 Inch Pink Dildo with Suction Cup

I bought this dildo in the 2 for £30 deal on Lovehoney.co.uk. I’ve always wanted a suction cup one with balls (I do already possess a suction cup one without balls) so I thought ‘why not?’. Whilst I can say this is a good, high-quality product, it just wasn’t entirely for me.

20151123_174031            20151123_174044

20151123_173530
Packaging is tasteful

When I first opened the package, my immediate thought was ‘wow, that’s small’. In length and girth, this is what I would class as the definition of “beginners”. The length is 5.5 insertable inches, which I guess is shorter than I thought. The girth is extremely slim – I think this is why it seems particularly small to me. I enjoy the feeling of being a bit stretched, but this doesn’t give me anything close to that feeling. In fact, it was just a bit too easy upon insertion (not a complaint I thought I’d ever make).

20151123_173708
It comes with a little leaflet

Instantly I loved the general look of it. The colour is fabulous. I know some people will be averse to neon pink, but hey why not have a funky-coloured dildo? You’ll never lose this amongst a pile of toys, let’s just say that! The attention to detail is superb – the pronounced veins in the (silicone) shaft are so lifelike and the head is so prominent I could actually feel it inside me.

In action, the suction cup performed very well, it certainly stuck firmly and didn’t move an inch – the best suction cup I’ve ever experienced. I was disappointed however that the balls are very small. I was hoping for that ‘balls slapping against you’-type feeling, but the balls are so tiny I barely noticed them when using it. There is no way these balls will get anywhere close to your clit.

20151123_175030

I feel this dildo made the most impact when suction cupped to the side of my bed, so I was bent over during use. It feels like a deeper penetration that way (though still not as deep as I would have liked), perhaps because the shaft is off at an angle exactly like it looks in the photos. The angled shaft didn’t hit my internal spots as well as I was expecting it to.

20151123_175127
It is so hard to capture the vein details on the shaft!

There is just something about this dildo that doesn’t fully satisfy me. I am no size queen, but this leaves me longing for something more. The description on the product is completely accurate, but in practice didn’t do what I had hoped it would for me. I will exchange this for something larger, but if you are a beginner looking for your first dildo or know for a fact that you prefer something both short and slim (don’t overestimate the size), this is honestly the best you can buy.

Overall Rating: 8/10

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Lovehoney Lifelike 5.5 Inch Pink Dildo with Suction Cup

  1. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail.

    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I greatly liked your article. I’m not one to usually leave comments, but I felt really compelled to this time.

    I shared this on my facebook and bookmarked your blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

