REVIEW: Lovehoney BASICS Mini Vibrator

This is the first vibrator I ever bought, and even after owning it for a year, and experiencing a few different vibrators, this one actually remains my favourite.

lady lustfinger 1
Notice the curved tip and ribbed length

When opening my Lovehoney parcel, I noticed that the packaging was non-intimidating for a newbie and compact enough to actually keep my vibrator in, so it wasn’t rolling around my designated sex box (however, I have since binned the packaging, so have no photos). The product is metallic, but not in a tacky/cheap way, and doesn’t have any smell to put you off, since it is made from plastic. This is an ideal beginner’s item, as it is only 5.5 inches long and has a slim girth.

I can tell you from many pleasurable experiences how well-designed this little treasure is! The curved tip allows for precise clitoral stimulation, is great for teasing up and down your opening, and provides insertion that positively glides for wonderful satisfaction. Paired with the ribbed length, this product makes me soaking wet in under a minute. There is a slight sound, but nothing that can’t be muffled by bed covers for solo play, or your heavy breathing and moans for couple fun.

lady lustfinger 2
No longer than a 15cm ruler

The vibrations work by twisting the base to whatever speed you desire, and is extremely simple to operate, requiring only 1x AA battery. I have found over time that the “variety” of speeds seems to have decreased and now it is very much a one speed item. To say it is supposedly just a BASICS item, it has quite some power, and can make me cum in 2 -3 minutes, emphasising why this is very much my go-to vibrator for quick and easy pleasure.

lady lustfinger 3
Just insert the AA battery in here

This product exceeded my expectations and made me impulsive to buy more from the BASICS range, and to buy more toys in general. At the time, it also encouraged me to be brave and try something a big larger. Basically, this was the product that ignited the sex toy vixen within me!

Highly, highly recommended!

Overall Rating: 10/10

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Lovehoney BASICS Mini Vibrator

Leave a Reply

