REVIEW: Tracey Cox Supersex Remote Control Vibrator Love Egg

When I purchased this toy, I had a desperate craving to own a wireless love egg. I had never tried one before, but loved the idea of having something remote-controlled that could potentially be used for more daring sexual escapades, like taking my pleasure outside as my own little secret. I also wanted to see if the “love egg” shape would do anything for me, having never had a toy of that variety. Lucky for me at the time, it came up on Lovehoney’s Deal of the Day, reduced from £34.99 to £20, and I had a 25% off discount voucher, reducing it even further to £15, so I took that as an omen to buy it!

*Quick Tip: if this is a toy you’re looking to buy, and are comfortable with waiting for the best deal, I have seen this as Deal of the Day for £20 on more than one occasion in the past year since I bought it, like 3 or 4 times in fact, and I’m sure I’ve seen it in a couple of sales/deals too, so if Lovehoney is your preferred site, hold fire on that purchase*

tracey cox egg 1This toy looks very sleek and classy – Tracey Cox has a whole range of toys that all have that same aesthetic, and this love egg indeed fits in with the rest of that range. I think Tracey Cox when creating this range was aiming for affordable quality and not veering too far into “luxury” and risk alienating the “average” people she’s trying to help spice things up.

The material is hard and rigid plastic with a smooth finish. The hardness of the material seems like it could be a bit unforgiving and forceful within your delicate lady parts, but actually this makes the egg feel more noticeable inside you, and if you’re considering buying this type of product, chances are you’ll want to be reminded that this is inside you – trust me when I say, knowing it is inside you is the best part. Interestingly enough, despite plastic obviously being waterproof, this toy is allegedly not waterproof (even though it’ll be sitting amongst your lady juices during use). To be fair, I suspect this is more to do with the fact the egg twists closed when inserting the battery and there is so much room for user error if not screwing it tightly enough before submerging it underwater for cleaning. I have found you can wipe it clean or run it under a tap to clean it, but I wouldn’t risk complete submergence.

The fully insertable love egg has a length of 3 inches and a circumference of 4.5 inches. I found this to be surprisingly girthy upon insertion; having never tried another love egg at this point, I can’t make a comparison if this is a particularly chunky one or not. On a side note, just in case you are completely new to this, to insert, you literally just shove it up there inside your vagina, and some additional lube is advisable. There is a little pull cord (kinda like a sturdier tampon string) for you to pull it back out again. Inside, it still remains feeling a tad girthy. Not uncomfortably, but enough to feel that your vagina is more open than usual. I know it sounds odd, but one of my favourite things about this toy was the slight stretching feeling it gave me when I was pulling it back out of me… after an orgasm, the stretching felt a little erotic, almost enough to make me horny again

This has a generally uniform oblong shape, maybe less actually egg-shaped than others on the market. I have read descriptions of it being specially ergonomically-shaped, but I can’t say this feels moulded to perfection inside me, nor does it feel uncomfortable. This weighs 50g with batteries and 35g without. Because of this weight, it has been described as suitable for beginners to intermediates. I’d lean more towards beginners personally – this was my first love egg and I didn’t find it heavy at all, it nestled itself in there securely whenever I wore it.

tracey cox egg 2So, of course, the whole point of wearing it is to feel vibrations inside you. In order to get those going you’ll have to insert the batteries into the egg and the remote. The remote is made of the same material as the egg and it does look a little cheap quality. However, it is easypeasy to use and I never had any problems with using it at all. I really respect the fact that batteries are included in this, as they are weird ones (two N batteries for the egg and a 23A for the remote) that I unsurprisingly don’t have a ready supply of. You just take the back off the remote and insert the battery, and unscrew the love egg and insert its batteries, then tracey cox egg 3screw it back together securely – I found it to be 100% tight and safe, so you can be assured that no bad accidents should happen down there. Once you’re all up-to-date with the tech-y stuff, you can get cracking! *unintentional egg pun… but I’m keeping it in there 😉 * You literally just press the “ON/OFF” button to turn it on and then click the “7” button to move through the 7 vibration settings. The remote signal is supposed to work up to 10m away. Honestly, I was never more than a metre away from the remote during use, so sorry I can’t confirm on that spec.

Oh the vibrations…

This is where this toy let me down unfortunately.

There are 7 modes of vibration: 3 speeds and 4 patterns. Honestly, they are all kind of rubbish :/ . When I first started using this toy for the first month or two after I bought it, I was too lenient about how I felt about it, because I wanted to like it so desperately. I thought of it as a “pre-foreplay“, a slow burner – that was me cushioning the blow in hindsight. This is a non-burner.

tracey cox egg 4
Back Of Packaging

Yeah, the act of using it turned me on, but this would never make me orgasm, it would only give me the illusion of making me orgasm, when really it was me making myself orgasm. I thought perhaps it made me more sensitive during oral, but now I know that it didn’t, I just wanted to believe it was doing something. The vibrations don’t feel close enough to the surface and seem to get lost within the egg. They feel pretty weak even in my hand, so put it inside me where there’s more fleshy layers to travel through and it gets further muffled. If I couldn’t hear it buzzing, I truly believe I would forget it was even vibrating and I think I would barely be able to tell the difference in the patterns/modes. These are the type of vibrations that have a buzzy noise with no actual substance or sensation underneath. Rather than stimulate me, I think my vaginal walls actually just pushed the vibrations back into the toy and so my internal spots didn’t receive anything other than a bit of buzz that was just “there”. At the time, I assumed that these vibrations were average, and I was wondered if perhaps I was the problem, that I was a closet “power queen” and expected too much. Having tried more vibrators, I can confirm that, no, these vibrations were just rubbish. Hey, if you orgasm like an erotic novel heroine at the slightest touch or buzz, then great, this might work for you. But as a woman who orgasms rather easily, but needs some degree of stimulation, I didn’t feel any closer than normal.

This definitely doesn’t give enough orgasms to justify full price in my eyes. Although I got it on a deal, I still ended up returning it (the beauty of Lovehoney’s 365 day returns policy!) and I can safely say I’m much happier with £15 cash than leaving that lying around in my toy box.

For me, the idea of a remote-controlled love egg and what it encompassed turned me on more than the actual toy itself did and thankfully fantasies cost nothing. If you are looking to experiment yourself, I personally would choose a different love egg to try and fulfill that fantasy.

Overall Rating: 5/10

Leave a Reply

