REVIEW: Elegant 3 Speed Ribbed Slimline Anal Vibrator

I bought this vibrator at Easter last year when it was in the sale at Lovehoney. I had tried a couple of butt plugs, but now wanted a vibrating one, to see how I found the sensation. Marketed primarily at use for anal play (though you could in theory use for clitoral/vaginal too), this was exactly what I was looking for.

elegant-vibe-butt-plug-1

This toy measures in at 4 inches in insertable length and 3 inches in circumference, making it ideal for me, who was an anal beginner at the time (well, I’d had anal sex, but in terms of toys, this would be the biggest I’d had). The material (which is stated as silicone, but I think it is a silicone coating over ABS plastic) and build feel high quality for what was a rather cheap toy – this really feels like I couldn’t break it even if I tried! It is also 100% waterproof, not that I ever have play sessions in the bath myself.

Whilst this vibrator is indeed slimline, the length definitely felt like a step-up thanks to the rigidity of the material. This is 100% inflexible. It is so inflexible that I would actually advise you take it slow in regards to moving around into different positions whilst in use. I actually struggle to use this in the bent over position, not due to length, but due to it not being able to flex with my body’s contours.

elegant-vibe-butt-plug-2The shape reminds me of a really big finger, with a slight hourglass. This means it isn’t exactly tapered, but the circumference is so small that that isn’t an issue here. I do like the dimensions for the pure fact I am lazy. And that means I can’t be bothered working too hard to get something inside me. When I want it inside me, I want results fast. This toy requires no preparation, minus the obvious lube administration that should accompany all anal play.

A thoughtful addition to the shaft of this toy is four ridges that span the length of the shaft. These have been described as “swirling textures”, but I feel that is inaccurate. They merely follow the fairly straight shape of the toy. I do enjoy the feel of these ridges going in and out of me, because they are rather prominent – in my hand, I haven’t ever felt texture as unforgiving as these little additions. I am thrilled with how noticeable they are inside me – I love it when texture actually does contribute something sensation-wise, as some “textures” are basically decoration and can’t be felt. I did, however, find that twisting the toy around inside me was actually a tad painful with the ridges, so would maybe not advise that particular technique of play.

Now, onto the whole reason I bought this toy: the vibrations. I had never experienced vibrations anally before, so was looking forward to seeing if this was something that would do anything for me. This operates by a screw base, where you then insert 1xAA battery. The button on the base then clicks through the 3 speeds in ascending order, before turning off on the fourth click. I’ve had zero issues in terms of working it.

elegant-vibe-butt-plug-3
Unscrew The Base

The vibrations here are pretty buzzy. Like they definitely aren’t anything life-changing, they just add that little extra stimulation and that is exactly what I wanted. I tend to use this toy first and then progress onto vaginal fun with other toys, because, despite not being in my vagina, this vibrator manages to make me wet and make my clit demand to be pleasured (though most anal toys make my clit needy to be fair). I tend to click through the third, most powerful speed, because it feels the most noticeable inside me. I feel like perhaps a flaw is that not enough vibration is focussed around the base of the toy, because the anus’ opening is actually the most sensitive part, so I feel more impact would be made with perhaps a bigger base? I will say that I find the second and third speeds rather loud also.

I don’t particularly like the large loop on the base – I would have preferred a flat base. The huge loop means you can walk around and it will stay inside you just fine, but you can’t really sit down unless you’re at an angle, and the loop doesn’t make it any easier to thrust the vibrator in and out. I also think some of the vibrations get wasted by passing onto the loop, but I guess that probably can’t be helped.

Cleaning is super easy, because the material retains no signs of ever being up “there”, plus the toy is waterproof, so you can really do a thorough good scrub.

I have to be in the mood for anal play, so this item only ever comes out once in a blue moon. When I do play, it does exactly what I wanted; it intensifies my orgasms and makes me feel extra naughty and adventurous in the process.

Overall Rating: 8/10

Leave a Reply

