REVIEW: Mötley Crüe Girls Girls Girls 10 Function Bullet Vibrator

I was lucky to receive this item from the lovely people at Lovehoney in exchange for an honest review. I am very thankful to have been entrusted with this opportunity, however, I am sorry to report that, whilst the opportunity was indeed exciting, this product just didn’t live up to the high expectations I had 😦 .

I will start off with what I view to be the most positive aspect of this toy: the packaging. It is so snazzy, like a little CD case with the way it opens, and how it expands out to be greeted with a photo of the band… I love it when even minor details stick to the theme. If you’re a genuine fan of the band, it is actually nice as a little keepsake to have – not often you can say that with packaging.

Once you’ve opened the packet, you will have in your hand what is basically a standard, ABS plastic, bullet vibrator, just with the Mötley Crüe ‘Girls Girls Girls’ branding on, which does indeed pay homage to the album of the same name very well, featuring the same lettering style and colours. This is perhaps one of the girliest looking vibes in the range, though by no means in a gaudy or tacky way, but there are three other styles to choose from if the pink is putting you off.

It is of average size for a toy of this type, being around 3.5 inches and fitting easily into the palm of my (small, pixie-sized) hand. The material and build feel high quality, so clearly effort has been made in creating this vibrator. The screw base mechanism by which this toy works makes it waterproof and generally easy to use. It requires 1xAAA battery, which you insert and then screw the base back on. On my toy, the base can be a little temperamental, and the toy doesn’t always instantly turn on when I click the button, but if you encounter this problem, just tighten the base further and it should work with a couple of seconds of fiddling. I also find the button not the best and hard to press in sometimes, an issue I don’t think I have really encountered before.motley-crue-bullet-7

But, hey! It’s worth it if, when it is on, it delivers awesome vibrations that feel great, right? Well, unfortunately, this is definitely not worth it, because this holds the honour (if you can call it that) of being the FIRST vibrating toy to FAIL in making me orgasm. EVER…The vibrations… They just don’t work.

motley-crue-bullet-5I am no vibration snob. In fact, one of my favourite vibrators remains my first, cheapo vibe, which regularly and easily can bring me to climax. Heck, even this buzzy-as-a-swarm-of-bees vibrator made me orgasm eventually. But the Girls Girls Girls bullet vibrator I just couldn’t make work for me.

Described as ‘3 bone-rattling speeds and 7 potent patterns’ which could give me ‘stadium-sized stimulation’, my body sadly did not agree. The vibrations are super duper buzzy – the type that are unusually loud (I would not use this when wanting to be discreet, let’s just say that!) for such little payoff. Because there is little payoff.

These vibrations are powerful when just in my hand, to the point where it’s a little hard to hold the toy, even on the lowest setting. But it’s as if once this bullet touches my vulva, suddenly there’s no power, or at least not the type of power to bring blood flow, only a bit of an irritating buzz and eventual numbing. Even with the pointed tip, I honestly struggle to get my clitoris to register these vibrations, something I’ve never encountered before.

The 7 patterns featured on this vibrator are standard, the usual range of intervals of motley-crue-bullet-6vibration and ascending buzz. Patterns can be an annoyance at the best of times, but patterns on a vibrator that fails to stimulate me even on a constant speed?… there is literally no scenario I would ever choose to use the patterns in. They should have quit at the three constant speeds and just worked on making those better instead.

I feel like this comes across as a rather savage review, but this is how I honestly feel about this item. I love the concept, it just hasn’t worked out in use for me. If your main draw to this vibrator is the “rock” theme, an alternative I can definitely recommend is the similar Motörhead Official Pleasure Collection by Lovehoney, specifically the Classic Vibrator from that range, which actually does live up to the high claims of intense power.

Overall, I feel I cannot recommend this vibrator.

This is part of the Mötley Crüe Official Pleasure Collection by Lovehoney.

Overall Rating: 2/10

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Mötley Crüe Girls Girls Girls 10 Function Bullet Vibrator

Leave a Reply

