REVIEW: Wall Banger Suction Cup G-Spot Vibrator

I was sent this toy by Lovehoney in exchange for an honest review a year ago, back when I was newer to the sex toy scene. Back then, I was a little less picky about what I tested. I have come to improve my standards and am actually now disposing of this toy, but I thought I would give my review of it before I got rid of it.

wall-banger-1

On first impressions out of the box, the Wall Banger is larger than I expected, in both length and girth. Its dimensions are 7 inches insertable length and approx. 5 inches circumference. At the time, this was the largest toy I owned. I have found I cannot insert the full length inside myself. I can probably take slightly less than 7 inches, but that is neither a pro or a con, it is just how my body is. Because of this, I find this toy rather filling, though not unforgiving due to its flexibility.

You see, this is made from the Devil’s sex toy material: jelly rubber. I know, I know, any vaguely seasoned sex toy lovers will probably be gasping in horror, due to how porous and questionably body-safe jelly rubber is. If you are not yet aware about porous materials and toy safety, please read my Porous Toys Disclaimer. The rubber has a rather strong smell and appeared to be low quality (even for this type of material!) given that there were weird markings in the rubber that looked like they were either down to poor moulding or breakdown of the material post-manufacture. Due to all this, I would definitely advise the employment of a condom for inserting inside yourself. I would also definitely recommend lube, because (without wanting to be crude) it can be a little hard to aim into your hole without the toy going its own direction if there is no lube present, because of the high flexibility of the Wall Banger.

This flexibility is something I have not decided how I feel about – it does not give as much pressure on your G-Spot as something like glass, but I found the toy’s size made up for it, as it filled me up, so I felt pressure that way. It resulted in not my strongest G-Spot orgasms ever, but they were still orgasms. I do believe I had a couple of blended ones, with my fingers placed still on top of my clit and my fingertips resting on the base of the toy.wall-banger-3

The first time I used this, I had initial confusion about how to insert the batteries, since no instruction manual was provided, nor any notes within the battery compartment itself. After a fiddle, I found that you have to insert the batteries opposite ways i.e. one with the “+” end facing up and one with the “-” end facing up. This started the vibrations going once I’d twisted the base back on. Unusually, there is no button to turn it on – purely just twisting the batteried-up base on will make this toy vibrate into life.

The vibrations (one single speed) are strong ones that travel onto the surface, meaning you don’t lose any of the power through the rubber coating. I would describe them as pretty buzzy, though not the worst culprit I’ve ever felt, in fact I actually feel like they would be suitable for most people. I did actually rather enjoy the feel of them inside me and felt like they actually were having an impact on my G-Spot. wall-banger-2They are rather loud – I would definitely prefer to be at least two rooms away from people to use it. A big part of the branding of this toy is aimed towards lots of bathroom fun (as it is waterproof). However, I personally found the noise to be amplified when attached to tiles or bathroom furniture, which was a tad off-putting, especially since I am not one who generally has that type of fun in the bathroom.
I really do wish there was some way of turning the vibrations off when in play without having to untwist the whole base! It annoys me so much! I prefer to insert a toy, then start the vibrations when I’m good and ready, in the right position. Nope, here you must have the loud vibrations going full pelt whilst trying to keep in the sexy mindset and find the right place to suction cup it… maybe I’m strange, but it just irks me!

I discovered this did not matter for me in the end, since a huge letdown of this toy is the suction cup. It is awful. It did not last longer than a minute on any surface I could find and it annoyed me so much I resorted to using it manually (although it fared slightly better underwater, but still a bit terribly).

Having had many a G-Spot orgasm, with a few different toys of different materials, I know that for a similar price (this was £16.99) I have bought a glass dildo which I would much rather reach for when the need arises. The Wall Banger would have been good for people who are a little intimidated by hard materials like glass and want a softer touch or those who want vibrations on their G-spot more-so than pressure.

Overall Rating: 7/10 (If Ignoring The Horrendous Material)

Leave a Reply

